Sep 2015 “you have wings… fly!”

  

About arcillaa

No vice artist

5 comments

    • Me too – I got really excited about this one as soon as I thought of the idea. literally I had butterflies when I finished the initial sketch – thinking how it’s going to end up looking with colours! This one was fun 🙂

  1. This is beautiful– I love the colors you used!

    • It is my personal favourite right now 🙂

      Not sure if it’s obvious from the image but her wings are wrapped around her like cloth – she has all the intentions to fly away and be free but her wings are holding her back.

      Its meant to represent our natural gifts vs our inner will. We can’t have one without the other to be completely fulfilled.

Leave a Reply

